Joinatutor is a subscription based platform. Access to each lesson channel has each own pricing policy. Once user has activated subscription, payments will be made automatically for each billing period based on the plan has selected on the registration process. For example if user has activated a monthly subscription for a specific Joinatutor channel, they will be billed on a monthly basis. All payments are automatic and handled by joinatutor payment gateways (Stripe and PayPal). Cancellation Subscribers may cancel their subscriptions at any time.
Cancellation can be made either via the Settings menu (the menu appears to all registered users on the top menu) or via user’s PayPal account. Once a channel subscription has been cancelled, user remains active until the next billing date. For example if a user has activated a monthly subscription on March 5 and cancels on March 7, they will have access to the channel until April 5. On April 5 there will not be an automatic charge and user will not have access to the specific channel anymore. Customer communication Users may contact joinatutor via phone, email or live chat. For any problem or refund request joinatutor can be reached and we can discuss any problem or request directly with our users.
Joinatutor does not give refunds. Users may cancel their subscripion at any time from their menu or PayPal account and they will not be billed on the next billing cycle. If a subscription has not been cancelled by the user the charge for the next billing cycle will be made and charges are not refunded. In case a user raises disputes via Stripe of PayPal asking for refunds without communicating with Joinatutor first, it is our understanding that user has fraudelent intent. In such cases joinatutor may use screenshots and logs to respond and prove that charges have been made accordingly to joinatutor pricing.